Jump to content

Header area
Kaputte Achterbahn im Meer

Propagandhi - Victory Lap


The band's new album Propagandhi - Victory Lap is another milestone in the band's history. It's best to listen to it yourself and get an impression. As always, the lyrics and the power of the songs are particularly noteworthy.

More info about the band:

The band's musical style has changed considerably over the years.While the early work was characterized by melodic hardcore, punk rock and hardcore punk, elements of thrash metal and progressive rock predominate on the later albums.The band itself has always described its own style as "progressive thrash". The 2001 album Today's Empires, Tomorrow's Ashes can be seen as a stylistic turning point. The band's sarcastic humor was largely discarded; musically, Propagandhi's opening towards metal began here. Chris Hannah's vocals became much clearer and more melodic, contrasting with the screams of new bassist Todd Kowalski. This change of style was continued on the following albums, for example in the form of more complex song structures and more profound, often personal lyrics.

The band members cite punk and hardcore bands such as Dead Kennedys, D.O.A., Dayglo Abortions, NoMeansNo, I-Spy and SNFU, as well as thrash metal and progressive rock bands such as Voivod, Rush, Sacrifice, Giant Sons and Razor as musical influences.

Lyrically, Propagandhi deal with socially critical, political and personal issues such as human rights, women's rights, animal rights, homophobia and nationalism.


Propagandhi - Victory Lap

  • Release date: September 29, 2017
  • Running time: 37:00
  • Format: CD / LP / Download
  • Label: Epitaph

Studio albums to date:

  1. 1993: How to Clean Everything (Fat Wreck Chords)
  2. 1996: Less Talk, More Rock (Fat Wreck Chords)
  3. 2001: Today’s Empires, Tomorrow’s Ashes (G7 Welcoming Committee)
  4. 2005: Potemkin City Limits (G7 Welcoming Committee)
  5. 2009: Supporting Caste (G7 Welcoming Committee/Smallman Records)
  6. 2012: Failed States (Epitaph Records)
  7. 2017: Victory Lap (Epitaph Records)